And again white folk own up to reparations


http://www.leftinalabama.com/userDiary.do?personId=357

And again white folk own up to reparations

as a title may attract some attention, wanted attention.

On first glance the apparent topic may attract attention because it seems racial, but I believe that all parentless children should be adopted is the message if you actually read it.

I believe that adoption by loving parents is the better way to take parentless children out of poverty of spirit and economic poverty.

It is a much better solution than government.

No matter how idealistic and implausible, it is a better solution than government if it were implemented.

Government becomes involved because folk don’t want to do the deed personally; they would rather do it by proxies.

Some of the left seem to like proxies too much.
Some on the right decry proxies, especially government ones, yet just do not personally do anything to alleviate suffering.

Some on the right just substitute religious organizations and non profits as proxies.

I want both to do something that requires real strength of character, personal sacrifice, father or mother an orphan.

Humans, especially the American ones, seem to prefer methods, procedures, and agencies to act as proxies. They personally don’t want to live beyond a self centered life.

We buy software to protect our kids from online predators instead of fathering and mothering our children.

Adoptions of children is the best way to aid children without parents, but requires a much larger sacrifice than a government program does. Government programs are easier for us to support, but they don’t work as well as families.

That this solution is not implausible is plausible; it is the likelihood that folk will do it is implausible.

If you read the piece you’d see that I do not actually believe in reparations for black children only, but for all fatherless and motherless children in this country.

the sensus literalis:There are other children should be in this reparation queue: older children, scrapple poor white kids, disabled, hiv, and kids in other categories who usually spend lives in orphanages or foster care.

It seems sometimes that some folk do not talk to what I say; they have an agenda in the general area of my discussion, but cite it instead of speaking to what I say.

One example was the person who wanted to rail against big government, so said in response to my reparations what I believe should be adopted by President Obama.

He or she wanted to satirize President Obama and attempted to high jack and extend my rant to government intervention.

Why not post a diary to that?

I did not propose or imply government involvement.

Please quote the portion that did.

In tech forums someone who introduces controversy where there is none to inflame is named a troll. They just want to flame the poster.

There is no illumination or refutation, or I say, no humor worth the effort.

Free speech is confused with the freedom to confuse and confound. It is permitted, yet represents not the best of political speech.

I really don’t like racial remedies to solve racial problems, mainly because both po’ whites and blacks were exploited and enslaved.

The one, brain washed in the blood of faux superiority, and the other chained.

Criticise what I write, but do it with some relevance and precision.

Elevate me from my ignorance or imprecision; illuminate
my life with your wit and wisdom.

I may believe that you are wrong;
I may admit that you are right when you are obviously right; but I will not believe that you are stupid and malevolent.

Do not tempt me.

I am not a nice person.

I grew up through struggle, though not as handicapped as many were, during a time when the south was more of what you appear to exhibit, my anonymous person.

I do not name you,
the synonyms are both profane and obscene.

I am definitely not a nice person.

You piss me off,
do not offer a perception to help me understand humanity and the universe more, and add evidence that there are too many fools.

I don’t want these associations in my brain.

I want to associate and communicate
with the humane sapient.

This entry was posted in Hooey and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And again white folk own up to reparations

  1. Greetings fdom California! I’m bored to tears at work soo I decided to browse your website on my iphohe during lunch break.
    I love the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take
    a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how
    fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m nott even using WIFI, just 3G
    .. Anyhow, excellent site!

Leave a Reply

